Contact Us

President
Mr Nicholas Hunloke

Vice-president
Mrs Daphne Butler


Council

Chairman
Mrs Rhyddian Roper
Allington Grange, Allington, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN14 6LW
Tel: 01249 447436 Mbl: 07767 420455
email: chairman@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Secretary
Mrs Ilse Ashurst
Ashley House, Egford, Frome, Somerset BA11 3JJ
Tel: 01373 461637
email: secretary@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Treasurer
Mr William Sanders
Priory Coach House, Hankerton, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9JZ
email: treasurer@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Journal Editor
Mr John d’Arcy
The Old Vicarage, Edington, Westbury, Wiltshire Ba13 4QF
email: journal@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Membership
Mrs Andrea Pool
Tulip Cottage, East Knoyle, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP3 6BE
email: membership@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Education and schools
Mrs Juliet Wilmot
email: education@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Surveys
Mr Gareth Slater
email: surveys@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Planning
Mr Bryan Gale
email: planning@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Event coordinator
Mrs  Malvina Hicks
email: eventcoordinator@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Event bookings
Mrs Fenella Evans-Tipping
email: eventbookings@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Publicity
Mrs Patricia Rowell
email: publicity@wiltshiregt.org.uk

Further Council Members:
Mr Sean Magee

Governance

The Wiltshire Gardens Trust was formed in 1985.  It is governed by its Memorandum and Articles of Association

We are a Charity (Registered Charity No. 292628 regulated by the Charity Commission)

Like other garden trusts, the WGT is also a member of the national Association of Gardens Trusts  (AGT).

Each year an Annual General Meeting is held to, amongst other things, adopt the accounts for the previous year, and appoint Council Members.

The members of Council elect officers from the members and meet regularly during the year to conduct business.